Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle of Honor card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yuval Grinspun
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The Klingon "Way of the Warrior" deck has a "Battle of Honor" which reads:

COMBAT: If this is the first card played during a combat, no other Combat Cards may be played during this combat.

What is the usefulness of this card? The rules indicate each side can only play one card into combat and seemingly they are revealed simultaneously .

Thank!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dunford
Canada
Kemptville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Combat cards are not played simultaneously. The aggressor may play a card, and then the defender may play a card. This is addressed in the official FAQ. If the attacker plays a card that says "no other combat cards may be played...", then the defender doesn't get the opportunity to play a card (e.g. this is a way to prevent "the Picard Maneuver").
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.