Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pickup and use (small spoiler for Blood Ties) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tobias Remmers
Sweden
Bro
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This occured when playing the Blood Ties scenario

Spoiler (click to reveal)
One investigator had found the manhole before the crowbar was found

An investigator was standing in the lower patio room holding the crowbar, the keeper made this investigator drop the crowbar in the patio. We put it on top of the stack of cards already there which was located next to the room name, one step away from the investigator.

Later, after fighting a zombie in the step next to the room name in the patio "upper right space" the investigator explored the room on his next turn. We decided that it was one action to pick up the crowbar, open the manhole and thereby finding the clue.

Also we placed the ladder icon on the same space as the investigator (upper right) since it says place a ladder token in your space not in the upper left where the room name is and where the card stack was located.


Did we do the following correctly;
dropping the crowbar
pickup and use
placing the ladder



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exploration cards are never considered to be in any particular space - they are simply in the room. You can explore a room from anywhere - it doesn't have to be in the space near the room's name.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.