Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dreadfleet» Forums » Rules

Subject: A Couple of Questions About Boarding Attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The 1st question is if a boarding happens and both ships survive it do you continue fighting boarding attacks and duels between the captains in subsequent turns until one of the ships is destroyed?

The second question is if one of the captains is killed but there are surviving crew for each ship, what happens during the next round of boarding attacks? That is, after you resolve the boarding battle with the 2 crews, what is the effect in the battle of one ship having a captain and the other without the captain? Does the surviving captain not participate any further?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Panzer2C wrote:
The 1st question is if a boarding happens and both ships survive it do you continue fighting boarding attacks and duels between the captains in subsequent turns until one of the ships is destroyed?


Yes, or until someone escapes jeopardy.

Quote:

The second question is if one of the captains is killed but there are surviving crew for each ship, what happens during the next round of boarding attacks? That is, after you resolve the boarding battle with the 2 crews, what is the effect in the battle of one ship having a captain and the other without the captain? Does the surviving captain not participate any further?


Correct - there is no duel if only one side has a captain (just like if you're doing a "boarding action" with a cog or a sea monster.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.