Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grimbeorn Action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Erskine
United States
Alexandria
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's probably exactly what the card says, but I just can't believe it so I figured I'd ask the experts.

Grimbeorn confuses me.

Do I really need leadership resources only to claim Grimbeorn? So if I have a deck with no Leadership characters, then what happens to him?

Maybe if someone just explained the whole card to me I'd sleep better.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart Rachemoss
United States
Silver City
New Mexico
flag msg tools
Science is the belief in the ignorance of experts.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have no source of leadership resource tokens then you can wait until you travel to the Oak-wood Grove location:
Quote:
While Oak-wood Grove is the active location, resource tokens from any sphere may be spent as Leadership resource tokens.

You can also simply splash of few copies of Song of Kings into your deck.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Erskine
United States
Alexandria
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh. Okay I hadn't looked through the locations. I never assumed any of them would be useful.

Thanks for the quick answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benedetto Loffredo
Italy
Portici (NA)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kerskine wrote:
Ahh. Okay I hadn't looked through the locations. I never assumed any of them would be useful.


Song of Kings isn't a location.
It's a neutral card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sportacus wrote:
kerskine wrote:
Ahh. Okay I hadn't looked through the locations. I never assumed any of them would be useful.


Song of Kings isn't a location.
It's a neutral card.


They're talking about Oak-Wood Grove.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.