Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Sylla» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
daniel mulia
Indonesia
Bekasi
Jawa Barat
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
some questions after first play
1. Does the player who doesn't have senator characters in his playing area could still join for the first consul phase or great works phase?
2. Can we use the ability of buildings which acquired in the same round?
eg: tavern's ability in phase IV
3. If senate purge and christian persecution events take effect, can a player just flip one christian senator card or he/she has to flip 2 cards?

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Cherlet
United Kingdom
Sevenoaks
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Daniel,

1. yes, you can still join. You don't need Senators. Of course, it may cost you more in cash.

2. Yes

3. My interpretation is that flipping one christian senator is sufficient, but the rules appear to be silent on this.

Regards
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For #3, if possible, you have to flip 2 cards. The events resolve in a particular order...from top to bottom. They're not done simultaneously.

Of course, if your only Christian is a senator, and you flip him during the purge, then you don't have to flip another character during the persecution.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Cherlet
United Kingdom
Sevenoaks
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That makes sense, Jason. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
daniel mulia
Indonesia
Bekasi
Jawa Barat
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hi all,

thanks for clearing it up
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Weckermann
Canada
Powell River
British Coumbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3) Only one christian/virgin/soldier is flipped. If on the next turn the crisis is not dealt with again a second one is flipped, and so on for each turn. It is your choice which of all the cards of the type being effected is turned over and unusable, until the card is removed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nastycleavage wrote:
3) Only one christian/virgin/soldier is flipped. If on the next turn the crisis is not dealt with again a second one is flipped, and so on for each turn. It is your choice which of all the cards of the type being effected is turned over and unusable, until the card is removed.

out of curiosity did you read this in the rules? I haven't played yet, only read over the rules... the description of the events is confusing in regards to what happens when the event goes away and there is another event... ie. such as

Christian Persecution:
Exceptions: If Senate Purge (or Slave Revolt) is visible, Christian Senators (or Christian Slaves) must stay face-down even after Christian Persecution has left the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nastycleavage wrote:
dniel wrote:
3. If senate purge and christian persecution events take effect, can a player just flip one christian senator card or he/she has to flip 2 cards?
3) Only one christian/virgin/soldier is flipped.

other threads would indicate two different characters... one senator, and one christian, if both events occur... and the order you flip them over (so they are face down) would be the order that the rules say to resolve the events... which may may a difference as you can see what everyone has flipped down for the 1st event may influence what you choose (if you have a choice that is) for the 2nd one
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.