Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Guns of August» Forums » Rules

Subject: demoralised result - apply to each hex or only once for all attackers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The attacker has combat units from two hexes making a single attack, and gets either a BD or AD combat result. If the attacker chooses to lose the strongest unit, is this applied to each hex of attackers (so the attacker would lose 2 units in this case), or to the attackers as a group (so the attacker would only have to lose 1 unit to avoid retreating).

And what is the case for the defender? If the attacker is attacking two hexes at once, and the result is either DD or BD, would the defender have to lose a unit from each defending hex to avoid retreating, or only one unit total?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A single unit in both cases.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fangotango
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I've been playing that incorrectly for some reason.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.