Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Unhappy King Charles!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Change of command, Desertion and Siege rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabian Mainzer
Germany
Freiburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the following rules question:

The situation:
Tom Fairfax and Lord Fairfax are besieging York, there is a siege marker on them. Tom has one brigade, while the subordinated Lord has 3. Come desertion phase, one loss has to come from this army.

What happens if I take the loss from T.Fairfax, thus removing him to the unemployed box and giving command to the Lord? Rationale is to free him for more urgent tasks, leaving the siege to the militarily less swift LF. But will the siege marker stay?

Movement rules are pretty clear on what happens if a besieging army is subordinated, i.e. the marker is removed. But what happens if the commanding general disappears because of desertion?

Thanks in advance for your thoughts!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Vasey
Scotland
Mortlake, London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tom Fairfax will stay put, he still has brigades via the Lord Fairfax counter on his Command Chart.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.