Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the Seeker's 'Deadly Blade' be used against Varkolak? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Reuben
Ireland
Kilcullen
Kildare
flag msg tools
mb
I thought dice re-rolls were not possible against Varkolak but the Seeker's card says 'use against any General'.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

The Deadly Blade skill is like any other combat skill against the General Varkolak, which means that the Hero cannot use this skill to re-roll against Varkolak. Varkolak's combat skill overrules all Hero combat skills. She can use it against all other Generals.

The only hero that breaks this rule is the Healer with her Walk in the Light Skill.

Thanks - Richard
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reuben
Ireland
Kilcullen
Kildare
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks Richard. I'm just playing through a few characters before having some friends over for a game and I'm making sure that I know all the rules in advance!

It's also quite cool to drop into conversation that I was chatting to the designer of the game...

Hehe, cheers.

reuben
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.