Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wraith's Utility Belt rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Tabrisky
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
When Wraith has the Utility Belt in play can she use the same power twice?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
^...^ ALIEN ^...^
United States
Mcqueeney
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes. When I played her I usually tried to cause some wounds with one power and use her power to prevent the next two damage. Helps to keep her alive as long as possible. I don't see why you couldn't use the same power twice though, especially if she was low on hp.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
Man is most nearly himself when he achieves...
badge
We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think so. I don't have the card in front of me right now, but the rulebook states:

"Note: even if a Hero may use multiple Powers in a turn, each instance of a Power may only be used once per turn."
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Graham
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
I am Broccoli, most intelligent vegetable!
badge
I will destroy you all!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Based on everything I've ever read here or at the GreaterThanGames forum, I agree with Brother Jim.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
^...^ ALIEN ^...^
United States
Mcqueeney
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brother Jim wrote:
I don't think so. I don't have the card in front of me right now, but the rulebook states:

"Note: even if a Hero may use multiple Powers in a turn, each instance of a Power may only be used once per turn."


Good catch.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julian Wasson
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
DAD JOKES
badge
Never trot when you can prance.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is also why some of Wraith's gadgets that give powers are not limited and some are.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Tabrisky
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
Thanks to all of you. I looked through the book a few times and didn't see the rule, but then you point this out to me and I give myself the proverbial head-slap.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.