Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many starbases can be in a system? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Chandler
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say I built a chokepoint, can I load all 4 starbases there? Or are starbases limited to one per hex like monoliths and orbitals?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antti Autio
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
badge
Gina, Escher gang leader (Necromunda). Don't mess with her or she'll kick your ass.. actually, she's gonna do it anyway!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
djc6535 wrote:
Let's say I built a chokepoint, can I load all 4 starbases there? Or are starbases limited to one per hex like monoliths and orbitals?

No they're not. They are Ships in every way (except they can't have drives and thus cannot move).

So yes, you may build all four in the same hex to create a nigh-impenetrable fortress.. just make sure your opponents won't go around it, since once you build your Starbases, they're stuck!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Murray
England
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
badge
Azorius Senate
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
This Hex is the only way into my territory and it's heavily defended with ships and 4 starbases!

Quote:
I research Wormhole Generator

Quote:
surprisecryblush
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Bradshaw
United States
Farmington
Connecticut
flag msg tools
It's a bad idea, though, to name it "Starbase Maginot."
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Chandler
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't say it was a winning strategy But you could see wanting to build more than one starbase in a hex, particularly in the center tile.

david707 wrote:
Quote:
This Hex is the only way into my territory and it's heavily defended with ships and 4 starbases!

Quote:
I research Wormhole Generator

Quote:
surprisecryblush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.