Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1825 Unit 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1825 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Malcolm Sleight
United States
Florence
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In the rules for running trains, it states that a train MUST begin and terminate in large stations. The route MUST terminate in a large station if it is closed by other companies. My question is - can a route start in a locked out station as long as it passes through one of the active companies stations? This is not specifically addressed in the rules, but termination is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Morris
Scotland
Harrogate
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
designer
Join the BGG Folding @Home Team !!
badge
This user had more :gg: than sense
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tykemalcolm wrote:
In the rules for running trains, it states that a train MUST begin and terminate in large stations. The route MUST terminate in a large station if it is closed by other companies. My question is - can a route start in a locked out station as long as it passes through one of the active companies stations? This is not specifically addressed in the rules, but termination is.
You are more likely to get a reply if you post in the forum for the game: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/937/1825-unit-1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Shipley
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
the liberal unsavory type
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can start or finish on a blocked station, you just can't go through. Direction doesn't matter on a run, so terminate can refer to either end.

If you ever play more than one 18xx game here's a great page to reference:

http://www.fwtwr.com/18xx/rules_difference_list/single_list....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved Thread
Moved this thread from the General Gaming forum to the 1825 Unit 1 Rules forum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.