Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1825 Unit 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Routes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Malcolm Sleight
United States
Florence
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In the rules for running trains, it states that a train MUST begin and terminate in large stations. The route MUST terminate in a large station if it is closed by other companies. My question is - can a route start in a locked out station as long as it passes through one of the active companies stations? This is not specifically addressed in the rules, but termination is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Munday
England
Croydon
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, a route may start in a locked out station as long as the route includes one of the active company's tokens. Locked out stations may be at either or both ends of a route.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, there's really no direction for the routes, just two ends.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.