Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Core Worlds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fleet and Ground Bonus Values on Tactic Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Rasmussen
United States
Waunakee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the fleet and ground strength bonus values at the bottom of the tactic cards a base value or do they reflect what the card text is describing? For example, on the Tight formation card the ground bonus at the bottom of the card is 2 and the card text says "During an Invasion, add +2 Ground Strength if you have at least 2 Infantry Units participating." So if you play this tactic card and have 2 infantry units participating is your ground strength bonus 2 or 4? Can you play this card without 2 infantry units and still get a ground strength bonus of 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Chien
United States
Rancho Cucamonga
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They reflect what the tactic card text is describing.

You must have two "Infantry" units participating to be able to use this card.

Cameron
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Quixotic Games: www.quixoticgames.com
badge
Dungeon Alliance: Available Now!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, Eric.

The numbers listed on the Tactic Cards are meant to reflect the card text; the Tactics do not provide any inherent bonuses beyond that provided by the text. The initial idea was that you can only play the Tactic if you meet the text qualifications, so therefore it provides the written bonus when it's played, but we realize this has caused some confusion (particularly with "Pioneer Spirit") so we will be adding this to the official FAQ when we release it this month.

Sorry for the confusion!

Andrew
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Rasmussen
United States
Waunakee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the incredibly quick response.

Excellent game, by the way!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.