Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Descent: The Sea of Blood» Forums » General

Subject: Movement Phase Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Richards

Clinton
Iowa
msg tools
1a) Let's say the heroes want to move from Gafford to Orris. Does that occur in a single week or does it take two weeks since there is an island (Cerridor Sea) between the two. I know how to handle the sea encounters but it's the 'in-between' islands that I have a question on.

1b) Do the heroes have to explore the island on the way to Orris or can they just 'go by it' and leave it unexplored? Again, how does that effect the passage of time.

2) Assume the heroes are at Orris and want to move to Shivering Hills. Again, is that one or two weeks due to the dungeon (Queldeon Flood) being located between the two. Similar reasoning as stated above.

Thanks all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corbon Loughnan
Indonesia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
freedo5 wrote:
1a) Let's say the heroes want to move from Gafford to Orris. Does that occur in a single week or does it take two weeks since there is an island (Cerridor Sea) between the two. I know how to handle the sea encounters but it's the 'in-between' islands that I have a question on.


SoB pg14
When moving, the party moves the hero party marker from its current location on the Torue Albes map, along one trail, to a the next location on the trail.

Unless they have an item that lets them sail two trails in one week, it will take them two weeks. They will stop at the Island at Cerrdor sea and 'explore' it (gain 1CT for new area if they have not been there before) but whether they enter the dungeon there (first level is the island level) is another question entirely.

Quote:
1b) Do the heroes have to explore the island on the way to Orris or can they just 'go by it' and leave it unexplored? Again, how does that effect the passage of time.


They explore the location/area automatically, but whether they enter the dungeon or not is a choice. The first 'island level' is in 'the dungeon'.
If you like, think of it as an area, or a group of several islands. The actual dungeon is only on one of the several small islands, so they don't have to land inthat one if they don't want to, but they still visited and explored that 'area'.

Quote:
2) Assume the heroes are at Orris and want to move to Shivering Hills. Again, is that one or two weeks due to the dungeon (Queldeon Flood) being located between the two. Similar reasoning as stated above.

Thanks all.


Same rule. One trail per week. So they will take two weeks to get to shivering hills and will explore Queldon Flood on the way, which they may or may not choose to enter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Richards

Clinton
Iowa
msg tools
Corbon, Thanks again . That's exactly the kind of description I was looking for.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zilfalon Keratol
Germany
Eching
flag msg tools
badge
youtube.com/zilfalon twitch.tv/zilfalon
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Party explores a Dungeon and

a) a Hero Dies
or
b) visits the Town as Restock

.. at Orris due to its placed Hero Teleport Marker in Orris.

Does the Overlord get a Conquest Token for each of these circumstances?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corbon Loughnan
Indonesia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Zilfalon wrote:
When the Party explores a Dungeon and

a) a Hero Dies
or
b) visits the Town as Restock

.. at Orris due to its placed Hero Teleport Marker in Orris.

Does the Overlord get a Conquest Token for each of these circumstances?


No.
Orris states that when the party enters or passes through Orris the OL gains 1CT. One hero (or even all 4 at once dying or restocking) is not the party.
Orris CT gain only happens when the Hero party marker moves into Orris (ie not if it remains) or if it moves through Orris when doing a double sea move using the Elven Sails.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.