Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Core Worlds» Forums » Rules

Subject: You may discard your entire hand and then draw 6 new cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca Tolomelli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The planet that let you "discard your entire hand and then draw 6 new cards" used on turn 9 or 10 will leave you with 6 cards instead of 7?

In turn 9 or 10 can you draw 6 cards, look at them, replace them with 6 new cards and draw your seventh card?

Thanks!
Luca
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Quixotic Games: www.quixoticgames.com
badge
Dungeon Alliance: Available Now!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, Luca.

Idunn lets you discard your entire hand during the Draw Phase and draw 6 new cards. So, even during Sector 5, where you initially draw 7 cards, you still only get to draw 6 cards when using the text on Idunn.

When you draw your initial hand during the Draw Phase, you draw all of those cards at the same time. So you can't interrupt that card draw to use card text.

You can, however, choose the order that you activate special abilities during the Draw Phase. For example, if you have the Goliath in your Warzone, which lets you draw 2 additional cards during the Draw Phase, you could choose to draw those 2 cards either before or after using the text on planet Idunn.

Thanks,

Andrew
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Tolomelli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thank you! :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.