Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Memoir '44: Hedgerow Hell» Forums » Rules

Subject: On the Saumer side there are mines? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The neutral evil villain known as
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Ow quit it.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a card on the edge that talks about minefields. But we couldn't find anywhere on the map to put them, is this a typo?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clexton27
United States
Forest
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Which scenario are you talking about?
The cadets of Saumur?

There are no mines associated with that scenario according to the rules:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/editor/view/?id=4554

I looked at both sides of the battlemap at home and did not see a single MINE card as you described.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The neutral evil villain known as
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Ow quit it.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Saumer side. Now I have to go drag mine out to see if we were dreaming...

Okay:
It's the combat engineers card printed on the side.
I think it's just a generic card put there.
It describes what to do IF there are mines. We read it that there were mines in the scenario. We assumed that DofW would have taken the time to edit out unnecessary info not pertaining to the scenario. Apparently not.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Boyd
United States
Abilene
Texas
flag msg tools
I Play With Toy Soldiers.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Phil of Mars wrote:
Saumer side. Now I have to go drag mine out to see if we were dreaming...

Okay:
It's the combat engineers card printed on the side.
I think it's just a generic card put there.
It describes what to do IF there are mines. We read it that there were mines in the scenario. We assumed that DofW would have taken the time to edit out unnecessary info not pertaining to the scenario. Apparently not.



The Combat Engineers are helpful in close assaulting dug in defenders in this scenario, but tend to draw a lot of incoming fire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Phil of Mars wrote:
We assumed that DofW would have taken the time to edit out unnecessary info not pertaining to the scenario. Apparently not.


Bwau ha ha ha. No, it is just the generic card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Rasmussen
United States
Bend
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Phil of Mars wrote:
Saumer side. Now I have to go drag mine out to see if we were dreaming...

Okay:
It's the combat engineers card printed on the side.
I think it's just a generic card put there.
It describes what to do IF there are mines. We read it that there were mines in the scenario. We assumed that DofW would have taken the time to edit out unnecessary info not pertaining to the scenario. Apparently not.



If the DoW staff had edited out the information about Mines in that card, people would be even more confused because they would start wondering if there was a new type of Engineer that can't remove Mines. As it is, the units are Engineers and are the same units no matter what battle you're playing...so the card does not change.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.