Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Days of Steam: Locomotives» Forums » Rules

Subject: Coal Station Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Binning
United States
Rollinsville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The first sentence in the rules for the Coal Station tile reads:

Quote:
"A player who ends his turn on the coal station tile immediately increases their coal track by 2 (to a maximum of 6)."


If a player ends their train movement on the Coal Station they get the bonus.

But they would not get the bonus if they laid a tile for their turn, even if their train is on the Coal Station tile at the end of the turn, correct?

We had people disagreeing due to the wording of the rule.








 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Michael
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct.
A player does not continue to get the bonus on future turns by playing tiles and leaving their train on the coal station.

Thank you for playing Days of Steam and for your thoughtful question.

Max
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Binning
United States
Rollinsville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
Fort Polk
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had the same thought when reading the rules.

Thinks for the clarification. Can't wait to get it to the table.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.