Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: what do faction symbols mean before card name? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
DOUGLAS BRUNDIN
United States
Akron
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I can't remember the specific cards, but I've seen a few that have the faction symbol, sometimes two, printed BEFORE the name of the card. Specifically, the symbol(s) are black and located in the top name bar between the cards cost and the name of the card.

I scoured the rules but can't find out what it means.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Steadfast

Some cards have faction symbols in their title. These symbols are
part of the card’s cost. These new cards are know as Steadfast cards.
When a player drains a domain in order to pay the resource cost of
playing a Steadfast card, he must have at least that many resources
on the total number of domains he controls (and make a resource
match as normal)." (p. 12)

Core Set has at least T-Men (double Agency) and Sword of Y'ha-talla (double Cthulhu) that feature Steadfast. Note that Sword of Y costs 0, so you just need 2 Cthulhu resources in your domains, but don't need to drain any domain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DOUGLAS BRUNDIN
United States
Akron
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Wow, I NEVER would have found that rule. Thanks. I sort of vaguely remember reading that but you really helped me out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.