Popular Tags: [View All]
Philip
Canada
Moncton
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
in the rule book, page 9. End of the Turn part 2 Forced withdrawal

You must end your turn on a safe space, A safe space is any space that would be accessible under normal conditions, with no other Hero present.

Here's what brought the discussion
Player_A went to fight 2 monster at a spawning grounds.
He kills 1 monster, the other monster is alive.

Player_B say you're not on a safe place you have to withdraw.

So we look up the rules on page 8. Combat Outcomes where it says that only fortified place forces a withdrawal.

So basically is ending your turn on an non-cleared spawning ground legit?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm still learning the game myself, but I think something else that could qualify (though you have more control over it) is if you use the card that allows you to move over lakes, but then end your move on a lake.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You only withdraw from a fortified site, meaning keep, mage tower, or city.

Safe place just means a space you are allowed to move onto without fighting.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Conradie
Canada
Rossland
BC
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Being "on top of" a Spawning Ground is a safe place (any Adventure site actually). Remember that you have to decide to actually "go underground" into the Spawning Grounds as your action to fight the creatures.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Tesser
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also you can move through other players. If you were forced to retreat you cannot end on a space with another player even though you went through them during the initial mOve