Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: hand limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does hand limit enforced during the turn or at the end of the turn?

If it is during the turn does it mean one choose to discard excess cards?

What happen when one gets wound cards during the turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Hand limit" in this game means "number of cards to which you draw at the end of your turn." You are never forced to discard excess cards in Mage Knight.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks..so if I have cards above my hand limit - I would not draw card at the end of my turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Unless you discard some first.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thisaliensean wrote:
thanks..so if I have cards above my hand limit - I would not draw card at the end of my turn?


Correct. Though you can always choose to discard any non-wound cards before you draw back up to your hand limit.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.