Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ion Cannon and Plasma Cannon together? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alvaro Manjon Galan
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everybody!

I have just read the rules, I have never played yet, so maybe my question is an absolute nonsense, but...

May it be that in the same blueprint coexist an Ion Cannon and a Plasma Cannon?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rigodon wrote:
Hi everybody!

I have just read the rules, I have never played yet, so maybe my question is an absolute nonsense, but...

May it be that in the same blueprint coexist an Ion Cannon and a Plasma Cannon?

Thanks!

A single blueprint may contain both an ion cannon and a plasma cannon. The only limitations are that ships must meet energy requirements and must contain a drive.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvaro Manjon Galan
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I supposed so!!!

Can't wait for my first game, probably tomorrow!

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Purple Paladin

California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, ships can pretty much be made in any hodge-podge way you wish. You just need to make sure you have the energy to add the part (like MFaulk already said) and make sure you don't cover up your ships drive.

Also, you can't put drives on starbases.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is also why the dice are different colors, so that you can roll all your weapons at once without worrying about keeping track of which weapons are which.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff A
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't make the same mistake that my friend did, which was thinking that where the rules say cumulative meant that you can stack two techs up. Needless to say his attack vs the GCDS went very well for him.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kingsix wrote:
Don't make the same mistake that my friend did, which was thinking that where the rules say cumulative meant that you can stack two techs up. Needless to say his attack vs the GCDS went very well for him.

I'm not quite sure what you mean by "stack two techs up" here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Purple Paladin

California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I beleive he means the guy put two parts on one square?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.