Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Taylor
United States
Downers Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I swore I wouldn't get any sets until I found a way to store all my cards in one box, and I was finally able to solve that particular problem, so it's time for me to pick up another Dominion expansion!

I presently own Seaside and the base set. It seems like Intrigue, Prosperity, or Hinterlands would all be great areas to expand into. I don't really have a preference for "feel" of set - so long as there are interesting options and unique gameplay, I'm a happy camper. I know Intrigue gets billed as a bit more choosy/interactive, Prosperity is supposed to be EVERYTHING IS BIGGER, and Hinterlands seems a bit of "a bit more of everything, now with on-buy effects and abilities that trigger in interesting ways." I'm leaning Hinterlands, but I'm not an expert on expansions or Dominion and figured I'd be able to make an educated decision from the opinions of those with more experience than me. In short: which expansion would you recommend I purchase next and why? Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patar Absurdus the Shananigator
United States
Carrollton
TX
flag msg tools
"what you just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response, were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought.
badge
Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul."
mbmbmbmbmb
I would go Hinterlands next. It changes things enough to be worth it and is a full box set but isn't as game changing as Prosperity which I would save for last to give you something big to look forward to.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Olson
United States
Troy
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb