Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yuri and Samantha question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Reither
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
If this card is in effect and the US gets a free coup from an event (not chosen action with ops points), is a VP awarded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Proudly annoying Capitalists since 1959
Cuba
Santa Clara
flag msg tools
badge
Heaven has no rage like love to hatred turned, Nor hell a fury like a woman scorned
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the USSR gets a VP.

I don't have all the cards in front of me, but I can't seem to remember that there are any card forcing you to coup (as the US).
With cards like Junta, you still have the option not to coup, so if you coup, it's a choice and the USSR should receive their VP.

Cheers, Haring

edit:Typo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garou Garou
Italy
flag msg tools
IMHO: Yes, USSR gets 1VP even in case of a "free" US coup Attempt.

The only difference for "free" coups is that they do not award any Military Op Point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.