Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Manhattan Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Bomb actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
played my PnP version of "The Manhattan Project" yesterday and found one open questions about Bomb actions:

Is "Loading a Bomb" only possible immediately after building a bomb or can you load a bomb even on a later turn (like with the "Test a Bomb" action)?


Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules wrote:
Bomb Actions can be taken at any time during your turn in any order, as long as you have the required resources.

"Load" is one of the bomb actions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathe
United States
Greenfield
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
http://www.Game-Universe.com
badge
http://www.MinionGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can load the bomb at any time in the future that you have the money to do it. Building and loading and testing bombs are free actions that can happen any time on your turn - you just declare you're doing it.

So yeah, you do not have to load them till you're ready in case you decide to test that bomb later for whatever reason.

James
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.