Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Rules

Subject: treasure card . do we play it one at a time ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If i have two bank card

how much money they generate ?

3 or 4 ?


thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
You play Treasure cards one at a time, so a hand consisting solely of two Bank cards will only produce $3.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tables
United Kingdom
Coventry
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note this also applies to all other treasure cards, e.g. play your Contraband first so the player on your left doesn't know how much money you have, play ventures before Bank to rake as many treasures into play as possible etc.

Of course, it doesn't always matter (and never matters without any prosperity or later (Cornucopia, Hinterlands) treasure). So don't worry about if you should play your silvers before or after your Royal Seal, just chuck them on the table.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan " ; " Czop
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is that correct? I thought we could play all our treasures at once therefore a hand of only 2 bank cards would be worth $4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Willie Illie
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's correct!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
enfynet enfynet
msg tools
mb
If you had only Copper, Silver, Gold then it would not matter. Bank on the other hand specifically matters:

No treasure in play: Play Bank, it counts itself, $1
Bank in play: Play Bank, it counts itself and the previous Bank $2
Total in play is $3
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rochelle
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note also that you may not play any more treasures after you buy a card (so no gold, gold, gold, buy province, contraband, buy other).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hawks
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Prosperity rulebook:

Bank card description wrote:
If you play Bank with no other Treasures in play, it is worth $1. If you play two copies of Bank in a row, the one you play second will be worth $1 more than the first one.
Also:
Additional Rules for Prosperity section wrote:
A player may play his Treasure cards in any order and may choose not to play some (or even all) of the Treasure cards he has in his hand. During the Buy phase, a player must play all of the Treasures he wishes to play before he buys any cards, even if he has +Buys; he cannot play more Treasures after Buying a card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.