Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Chaos in the Old World» Forums » Rules

Subject: controlled figure versus your own figure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Haesendonckx
Belgium
Antwerp - Schoten
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

After playing -and liking - this game for over a year, we have already noticed that the wording on the cards and in the rules has to be read very carefully as there are subtle differences between say 'moved' and 'summoned'.snore

In this game, we had the following issue:

Slaanesh was playing a chaos card on an area that held only enemy figures. The card allowed him to 'take control' of one of these figures.ninja

Later, Slaanesh summoned another figures in the same area, stating that he could do so because it already contained one of his figures (meaning: the enemy figure that he controlled). Slaanesh did not have other figures of his own in the area or an adjacent area.

Is this allowed? So..is the 'controlled' figure treated as a Slaanesh figure, allwoing moving other figures over. Or is a still, say a Tzeentch figure that is just controlled by Slaanesh...?

Thanks for any advice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is allowed. It is one point of having this card.

It allows Slaanesh to expand over great distances or access regions he otherwise could not reach directly.

You can even take the controlled figure and resummon it to somewhere else, still retaining control over it.

According to the rules, move and summon are to be regarded as synonyms.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Better read the FAQ before applying interpretations

Q: When you control an enemy Cultist using Slaanesh’s Soporific Musk card, can you resummon the controlled Cultist to another region?

A: Yes, the Slaanesh player can summon the controlled Cultist to another region. If the Cultist is summoned to another region, it remains under the influence of the Soporific Musk. The controlled figure should be marked in some way to make sure everyone knows the figure is still under control of the Slaanesh player until the end of the turn.


Also WarpShield works in the same way. There is even an example in the rulebook that he remains shielded even when summoned away.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Haesendonckx
Belgium
Antwerp - Schoten
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the advice. Crystal clear now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.