Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » General

Subject: Yucata Home Support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yucata does not let me play Home Support... anyone else experienced this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Mayer
United States
Arcadia
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Do you have cards in your discard to draw? That's a requirement now.

-Mike
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules have changed!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I realized this right after you posted... oops!

Thanx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait, you should still be able to *play* it, it just won't *do* anything (or do less if you have < 3 cards left). Yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, on Yucata, you can't play it if your deck is empty. If you wanted to play it with no effect, you would simply discard it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clyde W
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Red Team
badge
#YOLO
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Discard is an action, Home Support is a free action. You should be able to play it for free.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
clydeiii wrote:
Discard is an action, Home Support is a free action. You should be able to play it for free.

You make an excellent point, sir!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rain
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It won't let me play it even if there is one card in my discard (none in deck). So I guess this means you must have a minimum of 3 cards available to use it. Is that how it is intended?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rainstar wrote:
It won't let me play it even if there is one card in my discard (none in deck). So I guess this means you must have a minimum of 3 cards available to use it. Is that how it is intended?

No, you just need at least one in the deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
out4blood wrote:
Rainstar wrote:
It won't let me play it even if there is one card in my discard (none in deck). So I guess this means you must have a minimum of 3 cards available to use it. Is that how it is intended?

No, you just need at least one in the deck.


I think this is (or at least should be) incorrect. IIRC I've put two options (one answering each way) for Martin to choose between in my draft FAQ update. I must follow up to try to get it out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dearlove wrote:
out4blood wrote:
Rainstar wrote:
It won't let me play it even if there is one card in my discard (none in deck). So I guess this means you must have a minimum of 3 cards available to use it. Is that how it is intended?

No, you just need at least one in the deck.


I think this is (or at least should be) incorrect. IIRC I've put two options (one answering each way) for Martin to choose between in my draft FAQ update. I must follow up to try to get it out.

This is on Yucata. For a F2F game, you should be able to play the card with no effect even if your deck is empty

For Yucata, correct rules or not, it won't let you play it unless you have at least one card in your deck
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.