Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Village» Forums » Rules

Subject: Travel bonus question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Pasi
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Ka Mate Ka Mate
badge
Ka Ora Ka Ora
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe it is in the rules but I was not able to find it:

Does only the very first player get the bonus of a location or each first traveller of a family?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Viktor Kobilke
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If any of your travelers reaches a city, where YOU haven't been yet (there is no marker of your color), then you get the bonus - regardless of whether travelers of other players have reached that city before.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Wilson
United States
Montgomery
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.

BTW, the little circles with the bonus listed in them look like they are for the discs. So as soon as someone puts a disc there, the bonus is covered up.

That's a problem because it:
a. makes it hard for other players to tell what the bonus is for each city.
b. makes it appear as though no bonus is available for late travelers to that city.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Speedyox wrote:
BTW, the little circles with the bonus listed in them look like they are for the discs. So as soon as someone puts a disc there, the bonus is covered up.


The rules tell you to put the discs on the city not the circles, but yes, most folks will incorrectly put them there because the circles are so inviting.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Streicher
msg tools
mbmb
Thank you, we have played that wrong too!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.