Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ghost Stories: White Moon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red taoist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rui Viegas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How does the "dance of the peaks" exactly works?

on "dance of the peaks" -> "... move a single villager two tiles..." so a villager can move on it's own now?? or it means that the red taoist can jump to any tile carrying with him the villager??

and the second part says "... go back and forth to bring a villager to the starting tile." the red taoist can move 2 times?? I don't get it. :what:

help please!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon W
United States
Aurora
CO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you mostly get it. A villager can't move on its own, but otherwise, the answers to your questions are "yes".

Red's "Dance of the Peaks" power allows him to move two spaces (instead of only one, as with all other taoists). He may "carry" a villager with him when he moves, or he can move one space (perhaps carrying a villager with him) and then "pick up" a villager (possibly dropping off the first and picking up a new one) and move one more space (perhaps back to the original tile).

That's all there is to it. Does that help?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rui Viegas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for the reply,

Simply put, the "jump" used by the red taoist is now transformed to 2 moves, with the option of carrying a village tile with him.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon W
United States
Aurora
CO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BadMadDog wrote:
thanks for the reply,

Simply put, the "jump" used by the red taoist is now transformed to 2 moves, with the option of carrying a villager tile with him.

Right (with a slight correction).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.