Recommend
8 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Malta Besieged: 1940-1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blocked Advance/Luftwaffe Battle Value Change? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up over on Consimworld, re: does the Luftwaffe Front's Battle Value (BV) still change if its Advance is blocked by a Fort (or is thwarted by Cunningham)?

Yes, its BV always does change per the card text, regardless.

The same logic is applied when Cunningham halts a Front's Advance; the note at the end of 6.3.1 states, "Cunningham never affects a Front's Battle Value, nor its initial map entry."

The reasoning here is that the Luftwaffe's BV is abstracted to account for several factors, including squadrons tranferring in or out of the theatre, for example. This makes the LW's BV independent of any Advance (attempt), whether successful or not.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.