Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building / mustering ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Kow
Poland
flag msg tools
Hi,

I have some questions about building ships.

Rules says:


Ship units, like other units, are mustered by an area containing
a Castle or Stronghold. Unlike other unit types, however, Ship units
may only be placed in a port connected to the mustering area or in an
adjacent sea area


In page 25:

If the land area connected to a Port musters new units, the
player may muster Ship units directly in the Port itself or in the
adjacent sea area.


How i should udnerstand "or"? Can i place one ship in port and one in water? (in picture i can see that we can put one ship one land unit in different areas but how about ships?) And if we have more than one water area near?

For example from Sunspear, can i put one ship into one water (Dornish Sea) and second into other (east summersea)? Or one in port one in water?

Please help me solve it

Many thanks for any help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nacho Facello
Uruguay
Montevideo
Montevideo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Assuming you have a Stronghold with a port, you can place one ship in an adjacent sea area and a second one in the port.

At least that's the way I always understood it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Kow
Poland
flag msg tools
nachof wrote:
Assuming you have a Stronghold with a port, you can place one ship in an adjacent sea area and a second one in the port.

At least that's the way I always understood it.


And how about two different seas, like near Sunspear, you played that you can place one ship on each?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Combs
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmb
I also find the "or" a bit confusing regarding ship mustering.

Is it allowed to muster ships into a sea area, from a land area which dos not have a port?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nacho Facello
Uruguay
Montevideo
Montevideo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GKow wrote:
nachof wrote:
Assuming you have a Stronghold with a port, you can place one ship in an adjacent sea area and a second one in the port.

At least that's the way I always understood it.


And how about two different seas, like near Sunspear, you played that you can place one ship on each?


There doesn't seem to be anything against that in the rules.

I think of the two mustering points as two separate builds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you like, read "or" as "and/or"

Yes, you certainly can muster ships in separate areas.

From Winterfell, you could muster two ships, one in The Shivering Sea, and one in the Bay of Ice.

Ports are not necessary to muster ships. They are an additional area in which one MAY muster.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Kow
Poland
flag msg tools
Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.