Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Neutron Bombs and movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca Tolomelli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have the Neutron Bombs technology, you will remove all the cubes of the system you end your movement, NOT of any system you pass by, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neither. You remove them at the end of the combat phase.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Roberts
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
They happen after combat.
There is no movement in the combat phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Richardson

Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmb
Markybooo wrote:
They happen after combat.
There is no movement in the combat phase.


What about retreat? laugh (And yes, I know retreat wouldn't ever lead to neutron bombs being used... wait, can you attack your own population? LOL)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Hohkala
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
ParticleMan wrote:
Markybooo wrote:
They happen after combat.
There is no movement in the combat phase.


What about retreat? laugh (And yes, I know retreat wouldn't ever lead to neutron bombs being used... wait, can you attack your own population? LOL)


After ship combat there is the "population combat" where you try to kill the cubes.

So if you retreat you don't get to do population combat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Kamber
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
twibs wrote:
So if you retreat you don't get to do population combat.


I think he was just disputing the claim that there was no movement during combat
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Chuckle
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We should make a thread called: Ask me any rule question, I have all the answers. That is because we do, haha!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.