Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Anima: The Twilight of the Gods» Forums » Rules

Subject: Preliminary Encounters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hi!

Recently I bought Anima: Twilight of the Gods.I have a question that is not stated in the rules. I've checked in the forums and they confused me even more!
If I stay on consecutive turns in an area do I have to draw preliminary encounters in every turn?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Rose
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
drag0nfly18 wrote:
If I stay on consecutive turns in an area do I have to draw preliminary encounters in every turn?

See below:
FROM THE RULES wrote:
"Whenever a new Area is played, or one is pulled from the discard pile, an Encounter card is placed facedown in front of the Area card."

You only encounter the preliminary when entering the area. If you defeat it, it's removed. If you don't defeat it, it stays until defeated and you are immediately expelled from the area. Therefore if you are staying on an area consecutive turns then it has been defeated and a new one is not drawn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
That's what i also thought in the beginning...

Thanx a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.