Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

First Day of the Somme» Forums » Rules

Subject: Support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pelle Nilsson
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems like the rules and example disagree. Should a supporting unit be adjacent to the attacking or attacked location? I think both ways make sense, but I'm not sure which one this game was designed for. Obviously it will make a great difference.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ridgeway
United States
Greenville
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
pelni wrote:
It seems like the rules and example disagree. Should a supporting unit be adjacent to the attacking or attacked location? I think both ways make sense, but I'm not sure which one this game was designed for. Obviously it will make a great difference.

I interpreted it as "adjacent to the attacked (Target) location", which worked well in play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.