Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Stronghold» Forums » Rules

Subject: How sharp is the Sharpshooter In The Tower? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Applegate
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please clarify - With the Sharpshooter In The Tower action used by the Defender you can kill Invader units that are placed behind Cover? By defintion it say any unit on the board while Cover protects from all Marksmen fire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
seaapple wrote:
Please clarify - With the Sharpshooter In The Tower action used by the Defender you can kill Invader units that are placed behind Cover? By defintion it say any unit on the board while Cover protects from all Marksmen fire.

Sharpshooter in the Tower is not a "marksman" action. Cover doesn't protect units from this.

Since this is something gained from the Cathedral, think of it as holy intervention.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Haver
United States
Upper Arlington
Ohio
flag msg tools
www.theCOGS.org
badge
www.theCOGS.org
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
seaapple wrote:
Please clarify - With the Sharpshooter In The Tower action used by the Defender you can kill Invader units that are placed behind Cover? By defintion it say any unit on the board while Cover protects from all Marksmen fire.

Sharpshooter in the Tower is not a "marksman" action. Cover doesn't protect units from this.

Since this is something gained from the Cathedral, think of it as holy intervention.


Barry Pepper is in the church tower saying his prayers and picking off trolls.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can kill any cube on board.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.