Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Draft Location Cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Whittemore
United States
Coronado
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know you draft "Empire Cards" from the empire deck and "Neutral Cards" from the neutral stockpile. Can you draft "Location Cards"?

The reason I ask is I used the Governor to dump a location card for a city I own, and later realized I should have kept it in my deck. Other than the unlikely case of the city being raided to destruction then resettled, or captured then recaptured, how can I get that card back?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Santoro
Brazil
São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If I'm not wrong, you can pick it again by an action like when you settle a location: a card with the location, a card with the transport and a settler when required.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can "re-settle" it, to get the card back. By then, though, you've wasted a few actions, so best to be careful what you Governor.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Whittemore
United States
Coronado
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmmm. I don't see the concept of resettling in the rules, and the "Settle a location" action indicates settling is done in neutral locations. Am I missing it in the rules somewhere?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Santoro
Brazil
São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
MikeWhit wrote:
Hmmm. I don't see the concept of resettling in the rules, and the "Settle a location" action indicates settling is done in neutral locations. Am I missing it in the rules somewhere?


You are missing the faq.

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/70326/a-few-acres-of-s...

Second question about Deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Whittemore
United States
Coronado
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Wisniewski
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Find me on Twitter @bgg_geraldkw
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PauloSantoro wrote:
MikeWhit wrote:
Hmmm. I don't see the concept of resettling in the rules, and the "Settle a location" action indicates settling is done in neutral locations. Am I missing it in the rules somewhere?


You are missing the faq.

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/70326/a-few-acres-of-s...

Second question about Deck.


It's in the rule book somewhere, because I knew this before I looked at the FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
geraldkw wrote:
PauloSantoro wrote:
MikeWhit wrote:
Hmmm. I don't see the concept of resettling in the rules, and the "Settle a location" action indicates settling is done in neutral locations. Am I missing it in the rules somewhere?


You are missing the faq.

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/70326/a-few-acres-of-s...

Second question about Deck.


It's in the rule book somewhere, because I knew this before I looked at the FAQ.


It is, but it's not completely clear that you can settle when you don't need to (you already have a settlement) which is why it is in the FAQ list.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.