Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Takenoko» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you take the bamboo when panda is scared by dice roll? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tom alphin
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules were not clear, do you (player who rolled die) take the bamboo that the panda eats when he is scared by lightning and you move him to a location where he eats one bamboo?

(The rules were clear that when you take the "move panda" action, you keep the bamboo he eats.)

thanks,
---tom
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yoff Lag
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Personaly, I do.
Lightning dice result ==> move the panda anywhere you want. If a bamboo is there and no empeachment-improvement, then collect 1 bamboo.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeni Liakhovich
United States
Beaverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure you take the bamboo, otherwise this die side would be too week, almost useless in fact.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As I see it, Lightning and Rain are the Super-Bonus-Actions: Grow anywhere you want and Eat anywhere you want. To make it more plausible (in game terms) the Panda has to be moved to the place, where he eats.

So yes, what he eats (in your turn) goes on the Panda's stomach on your player mat.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can confirm that you do eat a bamboo when moving the panda with the lightning.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Ernest
Indonesia
Jakarta
DKI Jakarta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just want to confirm, by "anywhere you want", It means the Panda does not have to move by the straight line movement. Am I correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clyde W
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Red Team
badge
#YOLO
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes...this is all fairly clear in the rules, no?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Ernest
Indonesia
Jakarta
DKI Jakarta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
clydeiii wrote:
Yes...this is all fairly clear in the rules, no?


Yes, But somehow my mind HAS TO make it as thematic as possible.
So I guess, I will just imagine a jumping panda, like Kungfu Panda..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Jans
Belgium
Ham
Limburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
w0rthy wrote:

So I guess, I will just imagine a jumping panda, like Kungfu Panda..

OMG, imagine a "Kungfu Panda" expansion for this game, how great would that be. :-D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After a Panda die roll, can you place the panda where he already is, and eat?

(tricky, because you can't do that through the regular actions, but, it says you can place the Panda "anywhere")
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antoine Bauza
France
Valence
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
[q="hanshu"
Lightning dice result ==> move the panda anywhere you want. If a bamboo is there and no empeachment-improvement, then collect 1 bamboo.[/q]

That's correct (but you have to move it !).
If you don't move the panda, he can not eat on the tile where he stays...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.