Chris Arnold
United States
Beaumont
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the setup, it says that Rome and Carthage each receive 4 activation markers and that "Pyrrhus" receives three of his own. To start the game, it also mentions that Pyrrhus is activated for the first time without the need for/use of an AM, and further explains that 4 Carthaginian AM's go into the cup. If Pyrrhus has his own AM's, why would it mention the Carthaginian AM's in reference to Pyrrhus starting the scenario with a "free" activation?
All it does is confuse me right now...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Grattan
Australia
Penshurst
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
See the updated version of the Playbook (and Rules) in the Living Rules section of the GMT web site. The changes are in blue. Pyrrhus no longer receives AMs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Arnold
United States
Beaumont
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I looked it up and the 3 markers are still there.

However, I found an old thread made here with the same question, so I got my answer!

Thank you still!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Grattan
Australia
Penshurst
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Hi

The version of the Playbook that I think is the latest is available here:

http://www.gmtgames.com/living_rules/Pax-Romana-Playbook-LR0...

Page 13 shows 4 AMs each for Rome and Carthage, but none for Pyrrhus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.