Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stephenson's Rocket» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where to place stations, and where not rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Grietens
Belgium
Leuven
Vlaams Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During our play of Stephensons Rocket yesterday, we encountered a problem that we couldn't find an answer for, in the rules, nor on the BGG forums.
We were asking ourselves, if stations could be placed on an already placed railway track tile?

The logic of the game made us decide that it isn't allowed. Also the rules say that you can build a station on a "free field". But is a field with a track tile a free field or not?

Just checking ...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Lee
United States
Milford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

No you cannot place a station on a track tile.

You can only place a station on an empty space and not adjacent to any other station or locomotive.

The rule is on page one of the rulebook under Actions B: Place/Replace a station.

Enjoy.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Grietens
Belgium
Leuven
Vlaams Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.