ek
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Note: I am somewhat new to deck building games. In fact, this is the first DBG game I've bought and owned. I'm also not a Trekkie fan. I watched some shows when they were on and saw some movies... but my Trekkieness ends there. It's also my first review. Keeping that in mind...

The box and the components
The box comes with plenty of space and foam dividers for future expansions. It contains 300 cards and five plain 20-sided dice used to keep track of damage.

The cards, in my opinion, are well done. I heard others saying that the cards have a bit of a VHS look since it's shots taken from the show... but it seems fine to me. In fact, I would probably find it weird if the images looked too clean or polished. I really like the way the cards are as is.

The game
I won't go too much into detail of the gameplay.

The game contains 3 scenarios: Exploration (free for all), Borg War (coop) and Civi War (2vs2 or free for all). Each scenario has it's own Space Deck with different missions, ships and events, so they all feel very unique from each other.

Explorations is mainly a free for all game, where the first person to reach 400 points wins. Each player has 1 action to explore and 1 action to search. The players explore the space deck, hoping to find ships that they can beat to make it their new flagship, missions to complete and events that will help them out.