Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bohnanza» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two player game question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chloe Anderson
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
When playing two player game, are you still required to plant the first card in your hand? The rules for the bean duel only state that you plant or discard the beans left over from your opponent's turn. Am I just over thinking this?
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James W
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, you are required to plant your first bean and MAY plant your second bean. I'm not looking at the rulebook now but I think that the rules for the Bean Duel state it explicitly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Foster
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
James is correct: Must plant first card may plant second card. But remember that you are allowed to discard any hand card if you want.

Check my two player player aid in the Bohnanza Files area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tootsie Roll
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
I came. I saw.
badge
I lost miserably.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you are allowed to discard after you plant, but not before.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.