Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Summoner Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reaper destroying another Reaper? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens is a Reaper kills another Reaper that already has cards under it?

Does it take only the Reaper, place it under and put the other cards on the Magic Pile or does it take the Reaper and all the cards and they are all placed under it?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon M
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
“Games give you a chance to excel, and if you're playing in good company you don't even mind if you lose because you had the enjoyment of the company during the course of the game.” ― Gary Gygax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Book of Reapers on the Plaid Hat site has a few clarifications.

In the case of Blarf, Blarf goes under the Reaper and any cards under Blarf go into the Reaper owner's magic pile.

I assume the Reaper being in a similar state to Blarf would lead to a similar clarification.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That sounds about right.
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Box of Delights
United Kingdom
Neston
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
Visit me at www.boxofdelights.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's on the official FAQ as follows:

"Q: What happens when a Reaper destroys a Unit that had cards under it, such as Blarf or another Reaper?
A: The destroyed Unit would go under the Reaper, but any other cards underneath the destroyed Unit would go to the Magic Pile of the player
who destroyed that Unit."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.