Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Ora et Labora» Forums » Rules

Subject: Priory question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

How does this card work? Do you use a worker to place on this card and then use another worker to place on an occupied card? Do you essentially need 2 guys free unless issuing a work contract?

Thx,
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't need a second worker for the card you are using. The guy occupying the building already "does the work for you" (but you don't pay a work contract if it's your opponent's worker).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
QBert80 wrote:
You don't need a second worker for the card you are using. The guy occupying the building already "does the work for you" (but you don't pay a work contract if it's your opponent's worker).


Ok, makes sense.

If opponent, I assume you pay 1 or 2 coins, right?

Thx,
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the Priory just lets you use the action of an occupied building. You don't have to pay a work contract (as I mentioned above) and it doesn't matter whose worker is occupying the building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Catchpole
Australia
Ashfield
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But the worker whose building you use must be a prior.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Fawcett
United Kingdom
Northwich
Cheshire
flag msg tools
Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity.
badge
There's just one kind of favor I'll ask for you - you can see that my grave is kept clean
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KindredSprites wrote:
But the worker whose building you use must be a prior.


And that prior could be your own, so you will have an opportunity to use your own building again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Catchpole
Australia
Ashfield
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Get Earthworm wrote:
KindredSprites wrote:
But the worker whose building you use must be a prior.


And that prior could be your own, so you will have an opportunity to use your own building again.


Though placing you're prior in the priory to use the priory might be a little too recursive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KindredSprites wrote:
Get Earthworm wrote:
KindredSprites wrote:
But the worker whose building you use must be a prior.


And that prior could be your own, so you will have an opportunity to use your own building again.


Though placing you're prior in the priory to use the priory might be a little too recursive.


That's not what he suggests.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved Thread
Moved this thread from the Ora et Labora General forum to the Ora et Labora Rules forum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.