Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Star Trek Deck Building Game: The Next Generation – Next Phase» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Jigsaw Man
United States
Goose Creek
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Kivas Fajo: REWARD: Draw 1 card and you get +1 explore. You may swap an item with an item in another player's points area. Then, place this card 5 cards from the top of the space deck.


Can this card be held before use, or must the item swap take place immediately? If no items are swapped (either because the player has no items, or is the only one with items) is this card still re-inserted into the space deck, or is it discarded?

-----------------------

Romulan Unification cards: Can mission cards marked with a large faction icon in the upper right corner (World Invasion, Subversives, Reunification, Defector) be completed by either team, or only the 'correct' team?

Are the missions in the Unification scenario still limited to only 2, or 2 per side?

------------------------

Thanks for any answers;
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The swap takes place immediately. If there is nothing to swap you still re-insert it into the space deck.

Not sure about the Romulan Unification question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
The Mission cards can be completed by any player, the icon just tells you who it's easier form/ related to.

Not sure what your 2ND reunification question is.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert R
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming that since your opp item cards are all HIDDEN, that when you swap, he would choose which one to give you? Since, at least for now, all HIDDEN cards are items, and only their owner may look at them.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert R
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming that since your opp item cards are all HIDDEN, that when you swap, he would choose which one to give you? Since, at least for now, all HIDDEN cards are items, and only their owner may look at them.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Jigsaw Man
United States
Goose Creek
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Not sure what your 2ND reunification question is.


Well, with your answer to the first unification question, the second question is nonsensical.

Second question for Kivas Fajo: (this came up last night)since most ITEM cards are also hidden cards, when someone Fajos me, do they get to look at my items, or do they get to pick one without seeing the faces?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Only the person that holds the item can look at it, but you know it is an item so you can take a face down item (all facedown cards are items). Thus you can attempt to steal an item that you believe they have and you want.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
You the player that is using the swap effect chooses the item but chooses it without looking, so if you can track what they have, you should be able to take what you wanted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.