Subject: Got my copy :D rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete aka The Masked Minstrel
Australia
Perth
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My better half let me buy a boardgame for my Xmas present and so I opted for Super Dungeon Explore but unfortunately I had to Ebuy it since my FLGS had sold out very quickly of it.
That and I had to order it 2 days before Xmas, so I knew I wasnt going to get it anytime soon, and working as a Parcel Post Officer myself I was well aware of the backlog of parcels from the Xmas and New Years breaks.

So you could imagine my surprise when it turned up very quickly on the 4th, I was expecting it to still take another week with all the holiday hubbub.

I read alot of reviews/personal experiences people have had with their copies of S.D.E so I was alittle wary of my copy when I was opening it up, checking all the components etc.
This was another pleasant surprise for me, everything was present, and sure the cards are kinda flimsy but not as bad as I thought.

The miniatures are truly beautiful, even unpainted they just look great and very fun.
All my models pretty much fit together nicely - the Kobolds, dragonlings, spawnpoints and Rex's were effortless to assemble.
Even the Dragon didnt give me too much trouble, at most I had to heat up the tail to bend it slightly to allow it to fit but that was it - its a very nice design unlike a games workshop dragon I once had that supported all its weight on two tiny ankles that slowly bowed under its weight (sure it was lead and this is plastic but the thought they put into the S.D.E dragon is appreciated )

The Heroes were for the most part very straight forward to assemble except for 2 cases.
My Human EmberMage's staff didnt fit but that was very easily rectified by filing down a little bit of both pegs on the staff/hands piece and that took no time at all.

The Elf Archer took me a couple of HOURS literally and caused much frustration, especially because she is my favorite figure.