Rene Wenzel
Austria
Graz
Österreich
flag msg tools
in our last game the question came up, if two players can exchange ambassadors, if they are adjacent only through half wormholes and both of them have the wormhole technology. So, please can someone clarify the issue?
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aki Järvi-Eskola
Finland
Helsinki
Unspecified
flag msg tools
...
badge
It's a pad of sticky notes!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First, wrong forum. This belongs in the Eclipse's Rules forum.
Secondly, the Wormhole Technology doesn't allow forming Diplomatic Relations through a half-wormhole.
Rulebook, page 11 wrote:
diplomatic relations
If one of the hexes where you have an Influence Disc gets con­nected through a Wormhole to a hex where another player has a Disc, you and the other player may agree on forming Diplomatic relations with each other.

Rulebook, page 31 wrote:
Wormhole Generator
You may Explore, Influence and Move through a hex edge that has a Wormhole on just one side.

Notice that the Diplomatic Relations rules only reference Influence Discs, and the Wormhole Generator specifically lists things that it effects.
Hope this helps
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved to Eclipse Rules
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.