Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis & Allies Europe 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: If Japan captures Western USA... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Slackman
United States
Louisiana
flag msg tools
If Japan captures Western USA, does that territory still generate 50 IPCs per turn or does it revert back to non-wartime economy of 10 IPCs per turn? I can't find it in the rules. In my opinion, it should revert back to 10.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It does indeed revert back to 10. The extra 40 IPCs are National Objective income for the United States, which Japan does not get. See the FAQ for further info.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo Zappa
United States
Aliquippa
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Japan captures Western USA, the rules should state that the American player is immediately required to go out to his garage and hang himself for gross incompetence bordering on treason!

This should be a revision to the second edition rules!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg D
United States
Upsala
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
desertfox2004 wrote:
If Japan captures Western USA, the rules should state that the American player is immediately required to go out to his garage and hang himself for gross incompetence bordering on treason!

This should be a revision to the second edition rules!



Oftentimes this is a great rope-a-dope strategy to get the Jap fleet way out of position. Don't knock a seemingly "naive" American player so fast.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.