Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Super Dungeon Explore» Forums » Rules

Subject: First Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oscar
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey I'm just testing the game before playing with some friends, and I was just wondering if during the set up,before starting the first game round the Consul set up monsters, and then again in the first round.
I guess just once, but I'll love to know it for sure.

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bergman
United States
California
flag msg tools
Every round goes as such:

1: Consul spawns monsters from spawn points.

2: both sides roll initiative.

3: whoever got higher can either take the first turn or go second. That sides activates models according to their rules (Consul activates 4 skulls, Heroes activate 1 hero).

4: End of the round effects, such as Consul drawing Loot cards.

5: start a new round.



So during each round (if I understand your question correctly) the Consul only spawns monsters once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah I know that, but in the spanish manual, in the set up, it says place the spawn points treasures etc, and 4 worth skull monsters in each of em.

and in the first turn you have to place again monsters.

So my question was:

How many waves of adds do you have in the first round before doing anything:
1.- Just one wave.
2.- Two of em first one in the set up and another one in the first turn of
the game.

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bergman
United States
California
flag msg tools
Ah, must be an error or something - you don't spawn monsters until the first round actually starts, which is after the spawn points, heroes, and treasure chests have been placed.

So, only one wave of 4 skulls from each spawn point on each round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sweet! thank you, thought so^^.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.