Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: sword icons vs tower icons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Finland
flag msg tools
Ok. so a tower icon cancels a sword icon so that u dont get casualties. but does one tower icon protect one unit no matter how many swords there are against him or does a possible second sword icon kill the unit even though the losing player has played one tower icon?

example: dorne attacks highgarden. dorne plays the red viper (2 swords) and wins. Highgarden only has one unit (let say a knight). highgarden plays margeary tyrell (one tower icon). does the knight die?

if highgarden had 2 units, one of them would die. but now that they have only one im not sure if it dies due to the 2 swords or does it surive because its only one unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Every sword you don't block with tower cause one death.
So 2swords - 1tower = 1death = knight is dead.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.