Subject: QUESTIONS Band of Brothers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Bickart
United States
Seneca
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
I'm relatively new to wargaming and have some questions relative to the Band of Brothers rules. Any help would be appreciated.

QUESTIONS

1. Scenario 3 calls for 4 Decoy/Conceal counters for the German. How does the gamer know whether it must be used as a Decoy or as Concealment, or is it his choice?

2. Is Final Opportunity Fire only used when an opponent tries to enter one of your unit’s hexes to Melee?

3. Must a unit forgo movement and/or firing in the Operations Phase and mark itself for Op Fire in order to Op Fire later in the Game Turn?

4. In which of the 4 game phases can Op Fire occur?

5. A U.S. unit enters the same unit occupied by a German and Assault fires. The German survives. Does the German (in its Operations Phase) get to fire at the American before the Melee begins?

I think the answer is: Only if marked for Op Fire. Is this correct?

6. This question is intended for designer Jim Kronin. I’m thinking about trying to create a beach landing scenario, but I’m wondering if you didn’t include such a scenario because it doesn’t lend itself to the system. Would it work with the BOB system?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Krohn
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
badge
Ahhh....my misspent youth...
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
1. Scenario 3 calls for 4 Decoy/Conceal counters for the German. How does the gamer know whether it must be used as a Decoy or as Concealment, or is it his choice?

They are all decoys. The German may then set up all of his units concealed if they qualify.

Quote:
2. Is Final Opportunity Fire only used when an opponent tries to enter one of your unit’s hexes to Melee?